Gala Premiere, Friday, December 19, 1969 @ 7:00 PM
Regular Engagement: Saturday, December 20, 1969 - Thursday, September 24, 1970 (40 Weeks)
Hello, Dolly!
Starring Barbra Streisand and Walter Matthau
Directed by Gene Kelly
A 20th Century-Fox Picture in Todd-AO and DeLuxe Color
Presented in 70mm, 6-Track Stereophonic Sound
146 Minutes / Rated G
Reserved Seat Engagement Seats at Box Office or by Mail
Box Office Open Daily, 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM;
Sunday, 12:00 Noon - 9:00 PM
MasterCard and BankAmericaCard Accepted

Prices and Showtimes:

Evenings (Sunday - Thursday) at 8:30 PM:
Orchestra: $4.00 / Orchestra Front: $3.50

Evenings (Friday, Saturday and Holidays) at 8:30 PM:
Orchestra: $4.50 / Orchestra Front $4.00

Matinees (Wednesday) at 1:30 PM, and (Saturday) @ 1:30 and 5:00 PM:
Orchestra: $3.50 / Orchestra Front: $3.00

Matinees (Sunday and Holidays) at 1:30 and 5:00 PM:
Orchestra: 4.00 / Orchestra Front $3.50



Friday, February 6, 1970:

The Chinese is now a National General Theatre
Monday, May 18, 1970:

Grauman's Chinese Theatre 43rd Birthday Today
From Wednesday, July 1, 1970:

Sunday - Thursday at 12:00, 3:00, 6:00 and 9:00 PM
Friday and Saturday at 12:30, 3:39, 6:30 and 9:30 PM
--
Admission Prices:
Moday - Thursday Matinees: Adults: $3.00 / Juniors: $2.50 / Children: $1.00
Evenings and All Day Friday, Saturday and Sunday: Adults $3.50 / Juniors: $3.00 / Children: $1.00

Reported Gross "Hello, Dolly!" @ $1.00 - $5.00
Week
Week Ending
Perfs.
Gross
1
Thursday, Decmber 25, 1969
13
 
2
Thursday, January 1, 1970
14
 
3
Thursday, January 8, 1970
13
 
4
Thursday, January 15, 1970
12
 
5
Thursday, January 22, 1970
12
 
6
Thursday, January 29, 1970
12
 
7
Thursday, February 5, 1970
12
 
8
Thursday, February 12, 1970
13
 
9
Thursday, February 19, 1970
12
 
10
Thursday, February 26, 1970
13
 
11
Thursday, March 5, 1970
12
 
12
Thursday, March 12, 1970
12
 
13
Thursday, March 19, 1970
12
 
14
Thursday, March 26, 1970
12
 
15
Thursday, April 2, 1970
12
 
16
Thursday, April 9, 1970
12
 
17
Thursday, April 16, 1970
12
 
18
Thursday, April 23, 1970
12
 
19
Thursday, April 30, 1970
12
 
20
Thursday, May 7, 1970
12
 
21
Thursday, May 14, 1970
12
 
22
Thursday, May 21, 1970
12
 
23
Thursday, May 28, 1970
12
 
24
Thursday, June 4, 1970
12
 
25
Thursday, June 11,1970
12
 
26
Thursday, June 18,1970
12
 
27
Thursday, June 25,1970
12
 
28
Thursday, July 2,1970
12
 
29
Thursday, July 9,1970
28
 
30
Thursday, July 16,1970
28
 
31
Thursday, July 24,1970
28
 
32
Thursday, July 30,1970
28
 
33
Thursday, August 6,1970
28
 
34
Thursday, August 13, 1970
28
 
35
Thursday, August 20, 1970
28
 
36
Thursday, August 27, 1970
28
 
37
Thursday, September 3, 1970
28
 
38
Thursday, September 10, 1970
28
 
39
Thursday, September 17, 1970
28
 
40
Thursday, September 24, 1970
28
 
Totals
280 Days
Daily Average: $
--
--
40 Weeks
Average Performance: $
678
 
Source: Variety
 
Friday, September 25, 1970 - Tuesday, November 3, 1970 (7 Weeks)
Sunflower
Starring Sophia Loren and Marcello Mastrioanni
Directed by Vittorio De Sica
An Avco Embassy Release in Technicolor - Print by Movielab
107 Minutes / Rated G
Daily at: 12:15, 2:15, 4:15, 6:15, 8:15 and 10:15 PM

Reported Gross "Sunflower"
Week
Week Ending
Perfs.
Gross
1
Tuesday, September 29, 1970
(5 Days)
30
 
2
Tuesday, October 5, 1970
42
 
3
Tuesday, October 8, 1970
42
 
4
Tuesday, October 15, 1970
42
 
5
Tuesday, October 22, 1970
42
 
6
Tuesday, October 29, 1970
42
 
7
Tuesday, November 3, 1970
42
 
Totals
47 Days
Daily Average: $
--
--
7 Weeks
Average Performance: $
282
 
Source: Variety
 
 
Wednesday, November 4, 1970 - Tuesday, December 22, 1970 (7 Weeks)
WUSA
Starring Paul Newman and Joanne Woodward
Directed by Stuart Rosenberg
A Paramount Picture in Technicolor and Panavision
115 Minutes / Rated GP
Daily 1:20, 3:30, 5:50, 8:99 and 10:15

Moday, December 7, 1970 at 6:30 PM:

CASSIUS CLAY - OSCAR BONAVENA FIGHT with Donato Paduano Vs. Buchanan
--
Date and Date
Fox Wilshire Theatre, Beverly Hills / Fox Westwood Village Theatre, Westwood / El Portal Theatre, North Hollywood / Academy Theatre, Pasadena / Alex Theatre, Glendale / Fox Pomona Theatre, Pomona / Fox Redondo Theatre, Redondo Beach / Fox California Theatre, Huntington Park / Fox West Coast Theatre, Long Beach

Reported Gross "WUSA"
Week
Week Ending
Perfs.
Gross
1
Tuesday, November 10, 1970
35
 
2
Tuesday, November 17, 1970
35
 
3
Tuesday, November 24, 1970
35
 
4
Tuesday, December 1, 1970
35
 
5
Tuesday, December 8, 1970
35
 
6
Tuesday, December 15, 1970
35
 
7
Tuesday, December 22, 1970
35
 
Totals
49 Days
Daily Average: $
--
--
7 Weeks
Average Performance: $
245
 
Source: Variety
 
 
Wednesday, December 23, 1970 - Tuesday, February 16, 1971 (8 Weeks)
The Great White Hope
Starring James Earl Jones and Jane Alexander
Directed by Martin Ritt
A 20th Century-Fox Picture in Panavision and DeLuxe Color
103 Minutes / Rated GP
Daily at: 12:15, 2:15, 4:15, 6:15, 8:15 and 10:15 PM
 
 
© Copyright graumanschinese.org. Background Photo: From the Terry Helgesen Collection of the Theatre Historical Society, Elmhurst, Illinios.