Friday, December 25, 1964 - Tuesday, April 13, 1965 (16 Weeks)
Goldfinger
Starring Sean Connery and Gert Frobe
Directed by Guy Hamilton
A United Artists Release in Technicolor
110 Minutes
"Pink Pajamas" Starring The Pink Panther / Directed by Friz Freleng and Hawley Pratt / A DePatie-Freleng Enterprises Production in Color / A United Artists Release
Daily at: 12:00, 2:05, 4:14, 6:20, 8:28 and 10:35 PM
"Holiday Time is Movie Time"
Thursday, January 14, 1965
Debbie Reynolds (32) Forecourt Ceremonies
Monday, February 8, 1965
Marcello Mastroianni (40) Forecourt Ceremonies
 
Reported Gross "Goldfinger"
Week
Week Ending
Perfs.
Gross
1
Thursday, December 31, 1964
42
 
2
Thursday, January 7, 1965
42
 
3
Thursday, January 14, 1965
42
 
4
Thursday, January 21, 1965
42
 
5
Thursday, January 28, 1965
42
 
6
Thursday, February 4, 1965
42
 
7
Thursday, February 11, 1965
42
 
8
Thursday, February 18, 1965
42
 
9
Thursday, February 25, 1965
42
 
10
Thursday, March 4, 1965
42
 
11
Thursday, March 11, 1965
42
 
12
Thursday, March 18, 1965
42
 
13
Thursday, March 25, 1965
42
 
14
Thursday, April 1, 1965
42
 
15
Thursday, April 8, 1965
42
 
16
Tuesday, April 13, 1965 (5 Days)
30
 
Totals
110 Days
Daily Average: $
--
--
16 Weeks
Average Performance: $
660
 
Source: Variety
 
 
Wednesday, April 14, 1965 - Tuesday, June 8, 1965 (8 Weeks)
How to Murder Your Wife
Starring Jack Lemmon and Verna Lisi
Directed by Richard Quine
A Murder Inc. Production in Technicolor
A United Artists Release
118 Minutes
"We Give Pink Stamps" Starring The Pink Panther / Directed by Friz Freleng and Hawley Pratt / A DePatie-Freleng Enterprises Production in Color / A United Artists Release
Daily at 11:15 AM, 1:33, 3:51, 6:09, 8:27 and 10:45 PM
Tuesday, May 18, 1965:

Grauman's Chinese Theatre 38th Birthday Today
Tuesday, May 25, 1965 at 7:30 PM:

CLAY-LISTON CHAMPIONSHIP TELECAST

Day and Date:
Fox Westwood Village Theatre, Westwood / Fairfax Theatre, Los Angeles / Alex Theatre, Glendale / Academy Theatre, Pasadena

Reported Gross "How to Murder Your Wife"
Week
Week Ending
Perfs.
Gross
1
Tuesday, April 20,1965
42
 
2
Tuesday, April 27,1965
42
 
3
Tuesday, May 4,1965
42
 
4
Tuesday, May 11,1965
42
 
5
Tuesday, May 18,1965
42
 
6
Tuesday, May 25,1965
42
 
7
Tuesday, June 1,1965
42
 
8
Tuesday, June 8,1965
42
 
Totals
56 Days
Daily Average: $
--
--
8 Weeks
Average Performance: $
336
 
Source: Variety
 
Wednesday, June 9, 1965 - Tuesday, July 20, 1965 (6 Weeks)
The Train
Starring Burt Lancaster and Paul Scofield
Directed by John Frankenheimer
A United Artists Release
133 Minutes
"Dual 'P' for Pink" Starring The Pink Panther / Directed by Friz Freleng and Hawley Pratt / A DePatie-Freleng Enterprises Production in Color / A United Artists Release
Daily at: 12:00, 2:33, 5:06, 7:39 and 10:12 PM
"Cooled by Refrigeration"
Tuesday, July 20, 1965
Frank Sinatra (49) Forecourt Ceremonies
 
Reported Gross "The Train"
Week
Week Ending
Perfs.
Gross
1
Tuesday, June 15, 1965
35
 
2
Tuesday, June 22, 1965
35
 
3
Tuesday, June 29, 1965
35
 
4
Tuesday, July 6, 1965
35
 
5
Tuesday, July 13, 1965
35
 
6
Tuesday, July 20, 1965
35
 
Totals
36 Days
Daily Average: $
--
--
6 Weeks
Average Performance: $
210
 
Source: Variety
 
 
Wednesday, July 21, 1965 - Tuesday, September 21, 1965 (9 Weeks)
Von Ryan's Express
Starring Frank Sinatra and Trevor Howard
Directed by Mark Robson
A 20th Century-Fox Picture in Panavision and DeLuxe Color
117 Minutes
Daily at: 12:00, 2:06, 4:06, 6:13, 8:20 and 10:27 PM

Reported Gross "Von Ryan's Express"
Week
Week Ending
Perfs.
Gross
1
Tuesday, July 27, 1965
42
 
2
Tuesday, August 3, 1965
42
 
3
Tuesday, August 10, 1965
42
 
4
Tuesday, August 17, 1965
42
 
5
Tuesday, August 24, 1965
42
 
6
Tuesday, August 31, 1965
42
 
7
Tuesday, September 7, 1965
42
 
8
Tuesday, September 14, 1965
42
 
9
Tuesday, September 21, 1965
42
 
Totals
63 Days
Daily Average: $
--
--
9 Weeks
Average Performance: $
378
 
Source: Variety

 
West Coast Premiere Engagement
Wednesday, September 22, 1965 - Thursday, November 4, 1965 (6 Weeks)
The Ipcress File
Starring Michael Caine and Nigel Green
Directed by Sidney J. Furie
A Rank Organization Production in Technicolor and Techniscope
A Universal Release
109 Minutes
Daily at: 12:00, 2:05, 4:10, 6:15, 8:20 and 10:30 PM

Reported Gross "The Ipcress File"
Week
Week Ending
Perfs.
Gross
1
Thursday, September 30, 1965
(8 Days)
42
 
2
Thursday, October 7, 1965
42
 
3
Thursday, October 14, 1965
42
 
4
Thursday, October 21, 1965
42
 
5
Thursday, October 28, 1965
42
 
6
Thursday, November 4, 1965
42
 
Totals
36 Days
Daily Average: $
--
--
6 Weeks
Average Performance: $
252
 
Source: Variety

 
Friday, November 5, 1965 - Monday, December 20, 1965 (7 Weeks)
King Rat
Starring George Segal and Tom Courtenay
Directed by Bryan Forbes
A Columbia Picture
134 Minutes
Daily at: 12:00, 2:06, 5:15, 7:50 and 10:25 PM

Reported Gross "King Rat"
Week
Week Ending
Perfs.
Gross
1
Thrusday, November 11, 1965
35
 
2
Thrusday, November 18, 1965
35
 
3
Thrusday, November 25, 1965
35
 
4
Thrusday, December 2, 1965
35
 
5
Thrusday, December 9, 1965
35
 
6
Thrusday, December 16, 1965
35
 
7
Monday, December 20, 1965
(4 Days)
25
 
Totals
49 Days
Daily Average: $
--
--
7 Weeks
Average Performance: $
235
 
Source: Variety

Photo by Warren Beckerman
 
Tuesday, December 21, 1965 - Thursday, May 19, 1966 (21 Weeks)
Thunderball
Starring Sean Connery and Claudine Auger
Directed by Terence Young
A United Artists Release in Panavision and Technicolor
130 Minutes
"The Great De Gualle Stone Operation" Starring The Inspector / Directed by Friz Freleng and Gerry Chiniguy / A DePatie-Freleng Enterprises Production in Color / A United Artists Release
Daily at: 10:00 AM, 12:30, 3:00, 5:30, 8:99 and 10:30 PM
Midnight Shows Friday and Saturday
--
10:00 AM Showing Dropped After Sunday, January 2, 1966

 
© Copyright graumanschinese.org. Background Photo: From the Terry Helgesen Collection of the Theatre Historical Society, Elmhurst, Illinios.